Speakers for the 2021 SGA Conference

CLICK HERE to view information about the Lecture Titles and Objectives for each of the speakers.

Emily H. Adhikari, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Medical Director of Perinatal Infectious Diseases
  • Parkland Health and Hospital System
  • Dallas, TX

 Arnold P. Advincula, M.D., FACOG, FACS

  • Levine Family Professor of Women’s Health
  • Vice-Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Chief of Gynecologic Specialty Surgery, Sloane Hospital for Women
  • Medical Director, Mary & Michael Jaharis Simulation Center
  • Columbia University Medical Center
  • New York, NY

Shena J. Dillon, M.D., FACOG

  • Associate Program Director
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Baylor Scott and White All Saints – Fort Worth
  • Associate Professor
  • TCU and UNTHSC Medical School
  • Fort Worth, TX

Karin A. Fox, M.D., M.Ed., FACOG

  • Associate Professor | Fellowship Director
  • Clinical Director, Placenta Accreta Spectrum Care Team
  • Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Dept of OB-GYN
  • Baylor College of Medicine
  • Medical Director of Maternal Transport, Kangaroo Crew
  • Texas Children's Hospital Pavilion for Women
  • Houston, TX

Robert W. Haley, M.D. FACE, FACP

  • Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
  • U.S. Armed Forces Distinguished Chair in Medical Research
  • Department of Internal Medicine
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dallas, TX

Anthony Johnson, D.O.

  • Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
  • Professor of Pediatric Surgery, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • McGovern Medical School at The University of Texas Health Science
  • Co-Director, The Fetal Center at Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital
  • Houston, TX

Shannon E. Klucsarits, M.D.

  • Medical Director
  • Obstetrics Anesthesia
  • JPS Health Network
  • Fort Worth, TX

Jessica Lee, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor, Division of Gynecologic Oncology
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dallas, TX

Melissa Mauskar, M.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department of Dermatology
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dallas, TX

Laurence B. McCullough, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
  • Hempstead, New York
  • Distinguished Emeritus Professor
  • Center for Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Baylor College of Medicine
  • Houston, TX

Bruce A. Meyer, M.D., MBA

  • President, Jefferson Health
  • Senior Executive Vice President, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Population Health
  • Sidney Kimmel Medical College
  • Philadelphia, PA

Charles E. Miller, M.D., FACOG

  • Director, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery
  • Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
  • Park Ridge, IL

William F. Rayburn, M.D., MBA

  • Emeritus Distinguished Professor, Chair of Obstetrics & Gynecology, and Associate Dean
  • University of New Mexico School of Medicine
  • Albuquerque, NM

Rebecca G. Rogers, M.D.

  • Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Albany Medical Center
  • Albany, NY

Yoel Sadovsky, M.D.

  • Executive Director, Magee-Womens Research Institute
  • Elsie Hilliard Hillman Chair of Women's Health Research
  • Distinguished Professor of OBGYN, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics,
  • Vice Chair (research), Department of OBGYN and Reproductive Sciences
  • Associate Dean, Women’s Health Research and Reproductive Sciences
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • Pittsburgh, PA